New Hampshire

Log in
  • Home
  • 2018 DFA Winner Announcement

2018 NAIFA New Hampshire Distinguished Financial Advisor

Congratulations Charles L. Stephen, CLU, ChFC! 

Join us on May 9th  for our Annual Meeting where we will present 

Chuck with this award:  REGISTER HERE

Charles L. Stephen, CLU, ChFC named  2018 Distinguished Financial Advisor for New Hampshire

About this year's winner...

Chuck is a registered investment advisor with over 25 years of experience. He has been the Founder and Managing Member of Glenwood Investment Group, LLC since 2003. After four years in the United States Marine Corps, Chuck graduated with a Business degree from Southern New Hampshire University. Chuck has also attended the American College completing courses in Estate planning, Investment planning, Income Taxation, Retirement Planning, Planning for business owners and professionals, and Insurance and Financial planning. Chuck is a Chartered Financial Consultant and a Chartered Life Underwriter. He began his career at Connecticut Mutual, now Mass Mutual and also worked with Greg Gagne at Affinity Investment Group, LLC. Chuck is the past President for the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors of New Hampshire, having served previously on many chairs of its local board. He is also a member of the New Hampshire chapter of the Society of Financial Service Professionals. Chuck has been a repeat qualifier for the Million Dollar Round Table every year since 1999. He resides in Manchester with his wife, Kim. Together they have three grown children.

Send Chuck an EMAIL HERE congratulating him! 

About this award...

The NAIFA New Hampshire (formerly New Hampshire Association of Life Underwriters) Distinguished Financial Advisor Award was begun in 1982 as a way of giving recognition to a living New Hampshire person who has rendered outstanding services to the Institution of Legal Reserve Life Insurance, the agency system, the insurance business and to the agents' forces. It is based on contributions "above and beyond the call of duty" to the insurance industry, the community and family. The award seeks to establish the "ideal" agent that all members strive to achieve. The person selected should be an active or former agent, general agent or manager. Yearly, each of the members of NAIFA New Hampshire are asked to recommend persons whose past activities, when viewed in retrospect and objectivity, are so outstanding, and over and beyond the call of duty, as to merit consideration for the New Hampshire Distinguished Financial Advisor Award. The recommendations go to a selection committee made up of the Immediate Past President (as Chairman), President-Elect and the three immediate past recipients. The responsibility for making the final decision rests with this committee.

Our Past Recipients...

2016  Garrett M. Chambers

2015  Brent R. Kimball,  CFP,  ChFC

2014  J. Quinn Hogan, CFP, CLU, ChFC, CLTC, CASL

2013  Christine Ryerson

2012 Lisa M. Larrabee, CLTC

2011 Nancy Sullivan, LUTCF, CLU

2010 Al Blake, Jr.

2009 Robert S. Blood CLU®, ChFC®, CFP®, CLTC, CASL

2008 Gregory B. Gagne, ChFC

2007 Kevin J. Halloran

2006 Andrew C. Lord, LUTCF, CLU, ChFC

2005 Thomas N. Tessier

2004 T. J. Shaughnessy

2003 Robert N. Garneau, CLU, ChFC

2002 Steve J. Tassey, CLU

2001 Francis J. Sullivan, Jr.

2000 Dawn T. Chambers, LUTCF

1999 Richard L. Rawlings, CLU, ChFC

1998 Alan D. Rogers, CLU

1997 Earl S. Prolman, CLU, ChFC

1996 Harold R. Sullivan, CFP, LUTCF

1995 William F. Simmons, Jr., RHU, LUTCF

1994 John W. Leveridge, CLU, ChFC

1993 James F. Hughes, CLU

1992 Margaret E. Upson

1991 Francis N. Perry, LUTCF

1990 Raymond F. Truncellito, LUTCF

1989 H. Robert Weisman

1988 Paul J. McGoldrick, CLU, ChFC

1987 James Kageleiry

1986 Russell Kott

1985 Alex Hanson, CLU, ChFC

1984 Alder (Jim) T. Hatch, CLU, ChFC

1983 Leroy W. Davis

1982 Francis B. Donovan

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software