New Hampshire

Log in
  • Home
  • 2016 DFA Winner Announcement

2016 NAIFA New Hampshire Distinguished Financial Advisor

This year sponsored by:      

Congratulations Garrett M. Chambers! Join us on May 18th  for our Annual Meeting where we will present Garrett with this award:  REGISTER HERE

Garrett M. Chambers named  

2016 Distinguished Financial Advisor for New Hampshire

About this year's winner...

Garrett is a third generation insurance professional who began his career in the financial services industry in 2003. His team works to build a deeper and more meaningful business to business relationship with their advisor partners. Garrett’s client centric philosophy is apparent throughout the insurance planning process, which is customized around each clients individual need. His expertise includes estate tax planning , business succession planning, and other risk management strategies. 

Garrett received a business degree from Colby-Sawyer College with a focus in finance. He is the past President of The National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (NAIFA) for the state of NH. After serving as president, he continued as the NAIFA NH National Committee person, and currently serves on the political action committee. Garrett is passionate about the local charity Make A Wish of NH, and is a society member for the organization. He resides in Hooksett, NH with his wife Kristen and two daughters Alison and Abby.

Send Garrett an EMAIL HERE congratulating him! 

About this award...

The NAIFA New Hampshire (formerly New Hampshire Association of Life Underwriters) Distinguished Financial Advisor Award was begun in 1982 as a way of giving recognition to a living New Hampshire person who has rendered outstanding services to the Institution of Legal Reserve Life Insurance, the agency system, the insurance business and to the agents' forces. It is based on contributions "above and beyond the call of duty" to the insurance industry, the community and family. The award seeks to establish the "ideal" agent that all members strive to achieve. The person selected should be an active or former agent, general agent or manager. Yearly, each of the members of NAIFA New Hampshire are asked to recommend persons whose past activities, when viewed in retrospect and objectivity, are so outstanding, and over and beyond the call of duty, as to merit consideration for the New Hampshire Distinguished Financial Advisor Award. The recommendations go to a selection committee made up of the Immediate Past President (as Chairman), President-Elect and the three immediate past recipients. The responsibility for making the final decision rests with this committee.

Our Past Recipients...

2015  Brent R. Kimball, CFP, ChFC

2014  J. Quinn Hogan, CFP, CLU, ChFC, CLTC, CASL

2013  Christine Ryerson

2012 Lisa M. Larrabee, CLTC

2011 Nancy Sullivan, LUTCF, CLU

2010 Al Blake, Jr.

2009 Robert S. Blood CLU®, ChFC®, CFP®, CLTC, CASL

2008 Gregory B. Gagne, ChFC

2007 Kevin J. Halloran

2006 Andrew C. Lord, LUTCF, CLU, ChFC

2005 Thomas N. Tessier

2004 T. J. Shaughnessy

2003 Robert N. Garneau, CLU, ChFC

2002 Steve J. Tassey, CLU

2001 Francis J. Sullivan, Jr.

2000 Dawn T. Chambers, LUTCF

1999 Richard L. Rawlings, CLU, ChFC

1998 Alan D. Rogers, CLU

1997 Earl S. Prolman, CLU, ChFC

1996 Harold R. Sullivan, CFP, LUTCF

1995 William F. Simmons, Jr., RHU, LUTCF

1994 John W. Leveridge, CLU, ChFC

1993 James F. Hughes, CLU

1992 Margaret E. Upson

1991 Francis N. Perry, LUTCF

1990 Raymond F. Truncellito, LUTCF

1989 H. Robert Weisman

1988 Paul J. McGoldrick, CLU, ChFC

1987 James Kageleiry

1986 Russell Kott

1985 Alex Hanson, CLU, ChFC

1984 Alder (Jim) T. Hatch, CLU, ChFC

1983 Leroy W. Davis

1982 Francis B. Donovan

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software